pastors & staff team

The staff and leadership at the Revolution is comprised of individuals who are passionate about college students and the gospel. They have dedicated their time to full-time or part-time ministry in order to connect with and impact students for the Kingdom. We're a group of unique individuals with the common thread of desiring to reach Ball State with the gospel. 

  • carl frost

    pastor & campus director

    Hometown: Bloomington, Illinois (make sure you pronounce that s)

    Family: My wife Carolyn and I have been married for 11 years. We have three little kids, Lincoln who is 11 and Lily who is 8, and Wilson who is 6.

    Interests: Playing sports, but that is getting harder since I turned 30. I still don’t think I’ve lost a step but I am getting dangerously close. I love to read and watch sports. I also do stand up comedy in my free time (and that's no joke.)

    What I love about ministry: I love meeting new people. I love helping people get connected to community and seeing that community help transform people’s lives. I also love to teach and study the Bible.

    Interesting thing about me: I have done 5 marathons, but I really don’t enjoy running.


  • jeff eads

    Pastor

    Hometown: Anderson, IN

    Family: Married to the lovely Andrea and we have four fantastic kiddos: Madilyn, Jack, Dorothy, and Gus. 

    Interests: I enjoy playing basketball, traveling, dancing with my wife and going on dates with my kids.

    What I love about ministry: Working with a great team of folks to creatively bring the love of Christ to this community.

    Interesting thing about me: I raised grand champion goldfish in 4-H. It was covered in the local paper. 


  • brandon clemens

    campus staff

    Hometown: Goshen, IN

    Family: I have a beautiful wife, Jenna, son, Jackson, and daughter Penelope. 

    Interests: Sports, Food, Shoes, Denzel Washington movies

    What I love about ministry: I love sharing the Gospel with people. Reaching out to the lost and the broken and telling them about Jesus is my favorite part of this job.

    Interesting thing about me: I've decided that at age 29, I've re-entered my athletic prime - not through athletic training, but through sheer force of will.

  • Jenna Clemens

    campus staff

    Hometown: Springfield, VA

    Family: Married to the funniest and funnest man I’ve ever met, Brandon, for the past 5 years. We have a son, Jackson and girl, Penelope.

    Interests: Candy, cupcakes, cleaning, Christ, and math.

    What I love about ministry: Getting to know people and hearing their stories, while helping them to understand God’s love and purpose for them.

    Interesting thing about me: I fiddle in a sweet bluegrass cover band called Chief Muncie & The Young Professionals.

  • Darbi strahle

    muncie fellows staff

    Hometown: Madison, IN

    Family: I have some family. They live in Indiana. 

    Interests: I love Muncie, baking, playing volleyball, hanging out with friends, campfires, roller coasters, and really good coffee.

    What I love about ministry: I love people and practically sharing the love of Jesus with them. I love seeing people get connected in community and grow deeper in their understanding of God’s love for them and others.

    Interesting thing about me: I have a life long dream of riding a kangaroo. It’s going to happen.


  • chris glotzbach

    campus staff

    Hometown: Lanesville, IN

    Family: My wife, Brittany. 

    Interests: I love playing and watching sports, talking about the ending of Lost, and of course competition, confrontation and community.

    What I love about ministry: I love seeing people grow together in community and grow closer to God. I love the possibility of ministry. There are so many people who need to hear who Jesus is and I love sharing that with them.

    Interesting thing about me: I am a mediocre magician. Can I preform at your birthday party?

  • iesha alspaugh

    campus staff

    Hometown: I lived in Troy, Ohio for 11 years

    Family: When I hashtag fam it typically includes my older sister or one of my parents

    Interests: Twitter, coffee with hazelnut and almond milk, reading and writing, being outdoors, spending time with people, listening to music, keeping up with the newest slang

    What I love about ministry: I love walking with people as they surrender different parts of their lives to God and seeing how what they're passionate about comes alive in the Gospel

    Interesting thing about me: I'm the friend you want at your wedding.


  • MATT KIMBALL

    CAMPUS STAFF

    Hometown: Fishers, IN

    Family: My parents live in Indy, my brother lives in Cali, and my cat lives on Instagram

    Interests: Cats, tea, coffee, 4 for 4’s, road trips, Juno, Arrested Development, sweatshirts, Dr. Pepper

    What I love about ministry: Hearing people's stories, seeing them encounter Christ, and watching them grow in their walk with the Lord throughout college and after. I’m also a big fan of traditional and contemporary worship music.

    Interesting thing about me: I’m actually pretty funny.

  • JAy coles

    campus staff

    Hometown: Indianapolis, IN

    Family: My parents and two sisters live in Indy. 

    Interests: I love reading, writing, and listening to/composing music. I love pizza, matcha, and baking. I also really love watching and playing basketball, even though I'm not very good. 

    What I love about ministry: I really love witnessing people see how the Spirit is moving in their lives to draw them deeper to the Father. 

    Interesting thing about me: I am a published author. I'm also vegetarian.